Duenas Church, Duenas Iloilo

Duenas Church

 

Dueñas Church, Dueñas Iloilo

Duenas, Iloilo, Philippines

Since 1884, Duenas children have been welcomed into the Catholic faith with the pouring of holy water on their forehead as they are carried over this alabaster-colored baptismal fountain at the Duenas Church. The sunlight streaming in from a window above the fountain bathes the corner in a pious glow. Behind the fountain, a narrow staircase seems to lead right into heaven.

Source: Iloilo Churches

86 Comments »

  1. 1
    chymera Says:

    Darn, that’s a really beautiful photo . I was surprised when I first saw the Duenas Church since it is not promoted at all. It’s a beautiful church.

    My favorite part are the belfries. I also like the dome, but it’s kinda hard to take a good picture of it.

  2. 2
    Angelica Says:

    thanks a lot. The picture we’re taken by a good friend of mine Kuya Dodong. He love’s to take pictures of churches. (How I wish I could take the pictures by myself) I’ll be posting more of Iloilo churches here soon. Keep on visiting. 🙂

    • 3
      bebot pama Says:

      dodong is a good friend of mine. actually , i invited him to visit duenas in 2007. he spent four days in duenas while i was on vacation to attend our town fiesta .he even gave a lecture on photography 101 at my high school alma mater, duenas high. pls. login to DUENAS VISIT 2007.. i’m presently in texas doing nursing job, pero lapit na mag retire. regards

      • 4
        CABATIAN/GARCERA FAMILIES Says:

        GREETINGS TO ALL OUR FAMILIES AND FRIENDS IN ANJAWAN, DUENAS. THEY WILL BE CELEBRATING THEIR BARRIO FIESTA AT THE END OF mARCH 2010, I BELIEVE.

        GOD BLESS YOU ALL AND MORE ABUNDANT HARVEST BE GRANTED UNTO ALL OF DUENAS FOLKS.

        CABATIAN/GARCERA FAMILIES
        BAKERSFIELD, CALIFORNIA

  3. 5
    rdja Says:

    looks nice! wish i could go there when i have the time… do you have other pictures of the Duenas Church? i would love to see other angles of it.. 😀 😀

  4. 6
    ma.ria macabante Says:

    wow..im proud to be a duenasanon…here in phoenix i couldnt found a church as beautiful as that…musta lng da sa taga jaguimit and bagongbong…and to father joven caycong..

  5. 7
    ma.ria macabante Says:

    ….to all my batch in d.g.c.h.s,hello…and of course to my baby sarah willie..missed you all..mwaaaahh…

  6. 10
    Love Duenas Says:

    i never thought.,.that my last name was the same as the name of the church.,.well, maybe because our family generation was from there.,and i was very happy that our family was name after it.,.

  7. 11
    LEO La-ab Says:

    Baw ah , Naka ka Miss gid ang dueñas,.

  8. 12

    NAHIDLAW NA GID KO KAY DUENIAS SAINT JEROME ACADEMY

    MIZ U,
    ROY

  9. 13

    Dear friends from Duenas.

    I am looking for a lady named LEONISA L LAUS. She worked for me in Hong Kong in the 1980s. She is a very nice lady and looked after my children. Now my daughter is 26 and she is lookinf for Leonisa, her most loving Nanny.

    She came from Bagongbong, Duenas, Iloilo.

    Could you help us find her? She is a catholic and she goes to a chatholic church. But I hope people will konw people and someone will know her. Please send me an email to my email address if you can locate her.

    I will be forever grateful and I pray that God will lead us to her through your kindness.

    Thanks

    Mabel

    • 14
      Lister Says:

      My cousin knew her and she stays at Bagongbong, duenas, Iloilo. You can send her a letter to that address.

  10. 15
    p. lagne Says:

    hi! im a proud duenasanon. i always find time to search in the net topics related to my native town. hi to all my relatives and firends in fundacion, duenas…(hotilano and lagne family)…para na rin ako nakauwi dyan….

  11. 16
    p. lagne Says:

    i mean hortilano family….miss u all especially my youngest daughter who was with my parents there in fundacion

  12. 18
    efrain Says:

    nice to see duenas. there’s nothing different to other towns, only people who came from duenas, never told other people especially when they are out of the town. they were shy to tell that they grew and came from duenas.

    it’s like hitting a nail head with a hammer, sometimes they told other people they were from Passi, San Enrique, or Dingle.

    My regards to everybody…a greeting from Melbourne.

  13. 19
    Efrain Cabayao Says:

    It’s like someone whom I personally knew, when he graduated from a university in manila, their garduation is at PICC, and every graduate were called upon with their hometowns.you knew what’s his adress? it’s san enrique, iloilo.he is from san enrique, where in fact, his mother and father came from a banrangay on the east part of the municipality of duenas…. it’s like he didn’t like to be known he is from a central town, once famous on witchcraft lure and rumors.

    • 20
      Francisco Lara Ho Says:

      Hi Efrain,

      I would like to know your father’s name in Duenas or can you tell me your address.

      Thanks,
      Esco ( Kasimanwa )

  14. 21
    Francisco Lara Ho Says:

    to my fellow duenasanon,

    if i meet an ilonggo here in california, i’m always proud to tell them that i am from Duenas.i lived there for 26 yrs.
    Nice place and good people.

  15. 22
    Efrain Cabayao Says:

    Esco,

    My father is Juanito (deceased) and I am working currently here in Melbourne, Australia.

    Unit 6, 18 Duek St., St Kilda, Vic 3182 Australia

    Efrain

    • 23
      Francisco L. Ho Says:

      Hi Efrain,
      I think kilala ko ikaw, you are the younger brother of Juanito Cabayao Jr., now aretired Major General of Phil.Army.and our 1st Duenasanon graduate of PMA Baguio City. ambot kung nadomdoman mo ako, sang gamay pa ako, permi kami dira sa Pandan sa imo tiyo, Nong Engko Cabayao, during magtag alani sang mais. si tatay mo is Nong Anit Cabayao, also a retired P.C. basi sang una permi kita nagaistoryahanay sa Pandan or sa banwa man. Do you have a tricycle before?
      Basi someday you could visit. San Francisco/Bay Area or Silicon Valley area or Northern Ca.,U.S.A. email mo ako ahead.
      My email address: hsclass1979@yahoo.com
      What yr.did you graduate in Duenas? I have some high school classmates in Iloilo who lives now in sydney & Melbourne.
      When was the last time you went home to Duenas?
      I was in Duenas last Feb.17 til Feb.27,2011 , nagbisita kay nanay, na stroke siya last 01/17/2011.
      Where’s your cousin , retired PAF Oscar Cabayao, bata ni Nong Engko Cabayao? Also how’s your uncle Nong Deco Cabayao?
      Just contact me in my personal email address. i seldom visited this site, i was surpirse myself that i have posting here.
      thanks,
      Esco
      i remember those days in Duenas, ginatagaan pa kami ni tiyo’y mo sang paho nga hilaw.

  16. 24
    Efrain Cabayao Says:

    Pandan, Duenas kami naga estar.

  17. 25

    BACK IN 1965, I FIRST WENT TO DUENAS W/ A FRIEND NAME ETHEL VIC ESPINO, HER MOTHER IS LOURDES ESPINO. IF ANYBODY KNOWS HER PLS LET ME KNOW AT zzzboooom@gmail.com. THANKS, EDDIE ZALDUA. FEDERAL WAY WA98003 USA.

  18. Hi Fellow Duenasanon?

    I want to get in touch my former classmates like zinnia macee,lilibeth silvestre, yvette,grace padilla,bingbing palmares,asuncion pendon and everybody.Also Annabelle and Peachy miss all of you.

    Keep in touch naman.

    Its meh,
    Lut Loreno de Guzman

  19. 29
    edmon vega Says:

    bow ah migo isko buhay2 makita nga mabatian since we meet in new jersey.anyhow being tumamdok gd nga duenyassanon im always proud of my hometown where i spent my chilhood through hi school gani gina handurao ta nalang ang mga gin pang agyan ta dyan sa duenas.theres no home like home i love duenas.

    • 30
      Francisco L. Ho Says:

      Edmond,
      bag-o lang ako kabukas this site sang Duenas, masako ako dire sa Ca. ask your brother Boy, nagbisita dire last yr.sa Ca., pare Andy tacuyan lang gani sang pamasyar sa iya dire kay masako gid ako. retired na ako sa Fedex, pero ang obligasyon ko sa mga bata ara pa gihapon.
      contact mo ako sa yahoo mail. my email address : hsclass1979@yahoo.com

  20. 31
    edmon vega Says:

    oh ja pa gd migo isko isa pa gd ka dungganon nga duenyasanon ngalan nya c joselito arcenas kon gusto mag contact go to daradaginot@ yahoo.com graduate sa hi shool 1973 tapos martial law valedictorian kuno

  21. 32
    Bambi Magbanua Tuminez Says:

    My grandmother was a beautiful lady from Duenas. Her name is Nicolasita Yturriaga Basa. Her father was Don Tico as he was fondly called. Her grandfather was Padre Julian Yturriaga, a Catholic Priest who was assigned in Duenas .

    I feel that I have a beautiful heritage because of my ancestors life in Duenas. I have told wonderful stories to my children and taught them to be proud of the ancestry that they have.

    I plan to highlight many things about Duenas to them through pictures and folklores and anecdotes because I think Duenas is a little bit behind the limelight . My mother has a treasury of Stories handed down to her from grandparents and she is such a good story -teller about the glory that Duenas was. She spent several years there and in fact, she was Miss High School herself in her heydays.

    Francisco lara Ho, did you go to Sun Yat Sen like I did ? Your name is very familiar. My mom told me she is related to your mother ? Is it Nang Cobing or something like that …..

    • 33
      bebot pama Says:

      mag join ka sang duenasanon group sa facebook. very informative.

    • 34
      Francisco L. Ho Says:

      Hi Bambi,
      are you Maria Teresa Magbanua, my high school classmates in Sun Yat Sen? if you are Maria Teresa M.where are you now in Phil. or abroad? we were searching for you since 2003, we celebrate our silver jubilarian 25th yrs. class reunion last Nov.,2004 and our 30th yrs. last Nov.,2009. our school foundation always on 2nd week of Nov.every yr. our 25th yrs.reunion, our classmates in Iloilo has to plan 1 yr.ahead of the class reunion and in U.S.A, i was assign the coordinator. mga 9 or 10 are residing here in U.S.
      i went back home twice to attend the class reunion, it is so very memorable esp.the whole day affair of FAMILY DAY.
      Please email me in my personal email address : hsclass1979@yahoo.com
      i immigrated here in Northern Ca. in 1988.
      Teresa if you are here in U.S., please call me in my cel.no.1-510-714-4133 and leave a voice mail if i am not available. our classmates will be very happy if they find out i locate you.
      My mother name is Francisca”Engkak” Lara and my father name is Ho Kiong Kang ,in Duenas Nong Hokang & Nang Engkak.
      i remember you mention to my brother ,Jose si King Kang sa Tiong San , you are related to Connie Lamasan Lamera, duaghter of of the late Mayor of Duenas, Numeriano Lamasan.
      Teresa, hope to hear from you soon.
      the last time i open this Duenas site was 2 yrs.ago.

    • 35
      Francisco L. Ho Says:

      Bambi,
      Please email me if you are Maria Teresa Magbanua, classmate kita sa Sun Yat Sen High School Class79.
      My email address : hsclass1979@yahoo.com

  22. 36
    EDDIE ZALDUA Says:

    BAMBI, TNX 4 RESPONDING TO MY QUERY RE-RAMON MILLER ESPINO FROM UNION CITY CA. I HOPE THAT U CAN GATHER MORE INFORMATION THAT I NEED TO GET IN TOUCH W/ MY LONG LOST FRIEND (MONCHING) FROM DUENAS, ILOILO. eddie zaldua -zzzboooom@gmail.com

    • 37
      Francisco L. Ho Says:

      Hi Eddie,
      i think i know the person you are looking, Ramon Mony Espino, i heard that in Iloilo from his younger brother that he was here in Union City, Ca. i lived here in Fremont, Ca. the next city of Union City but i don’t have his address and tel.no.

  23. 38
    BEBOT PAMA RN Says:

    SANG NAGA ESKUELA AKO SANG UNA SA CPU, MAY MGA TAGA CABUDIAN NGA MGA ESTUDYANTE, ILA ADDRESS, CABUDIAN, ILOILO. NAHUYA SILA MAG BUTANG DUENAS. SILING KO, SAN-O PA NAG BANWA ANG CABUDIAN?. ANYWAY PROUD GUID KO YA NGA DUENAS ANG BANWA KO.
    VERY PEACEFUL AND LOVING TOWN. DIFFINITELY SA DUENAS AKO MA RETIRE IN A FEW YEARS. SO, DUENAS, HERE I COME.
    ATTN. MR EFRAIN CABAYAO.. CLASSMATE KAMI NI JUANING SA HIGH SCHOOL. BATI KO RETIRED NA SYA SA ARMY, DIIN NA SYA SUBONG? TANI MA REUNION KAMI NGA CLASS 68 SANG HIGH SCHOOL IN A FEW YEARS. ARI KO SA TEXAS NAGA NURSING. BALAY NAMON SA INGUD SANG BAPTIST CHURCH SA DUENAS. REGARDS

    • 39
      Francisco L. Ho Says:

      Hi Bot,
      Si esco ni, si Juanito Cabayao Jr., nagretire na siya sa Phil.Army with the rank of Major general. na meet ko si Leah Villanuva sa NY sa balay ni Eddie Lamatao n 2007, si Jr.Cabayao his eldest son is a priesh also.
      talagsa lang ako nagabukas sa ini nga site.
      i was in Duenas last Feb.17 to Feb.27 ,10 days lang only, nagbisita kay nanay kay na-stroke siya last 01/17/2011. si brod gerry asta subong sa Duenas pa, si Tesay nagbalik na diri sa San Jose,Ca.
      i am here in Fremont, Ca. for 13yrs.na next to Union City. i heard from Edwin Espino last 2002 in Iloilo , si Mony Espino is here in Union City. Every day i pass by Union City, i don’t have achance to meet him in a Filipino Groceries store or area.

      • 40
        bebot pama Says:

        eco.. musta na? was in duenas last fiesta, upod ko mga pelopero, bata ni ruben ya queen, nag crown si ate gloria diaz. pauli duman ako sa dyang fiesta. nag kitaay man kami ni gary sa social hall, sang lgu nite, sadya ang fiesta, nag reunion kami nga class 68 ka duenas high, duro man nag attend, siguro dalagko na mga anak mo.

  24. 41
    efrain Says:

    (to Nong bebot pama) Nag retire na sya last sept. 2008. he is in manila and had just arrived from maryland last august 2009(from his daughter residing there).

    grabe pag baha sa duenas last june 2008, karon, manila naman ang guin baha.

    Regards

    Efrain

  25. 43
    angie Says:

    ay hala.. hello lng sa inyo ah. daw nahimo na ya forum ang akon blog haw? hahaha anyway, you are all welcome to interact here. Nalingaw man ko sa inyo. Mas nami pa guid tani may ara kamo sarili website or group site para makashare kamo pictures, experiences, and even makachat. God bless everyone!

  26. 44
    CABATIAN/GARCERA FAMILIES Says:

    NONG BEBOT PAMA,

    ANO LIBAYON IKAW NI iNDAY KAYOT? yA BATA NA SI BABY GIRL(?), LAGTING NGA ARCHITECT SA DUENAS KAG ILOILO?

    IF U ARE, LIBAYON AKO NI MS. BELEN CABATIAN. KAMUSTA LANG SA IMO ALTHO I HAVE NOT REALLY MET YOU FOR A LONG TIME NOW.

    PLS. RESPOND, I WILL TELL BELEN. HAPPY EASTER NEXT WEEK.
    GARCERA’S(MY HUSBAND IS FROM NAGA CITY, bICOL)

    • 45
      bebot pama Says:

      hi.. huo ako si bebot pama. taga pob. a.
      si baby doll, registered civil engineer, indi sya architect. naga obra sa banwa, planning and zooning unit. duha bata ya, mga beuty, mga future miss duenas, nag mana sa lolo, ha, ha. anyway sa facebook sila, frieda rose pescador, amo man si hayden pescador, and abriele mae pescador. mapauli kami nanday primo sa fiesta, mabayle kami sa coronation, ha, ha.

      • 46
        Lena Cabatian/Garcera Says:

        thanks for ur response. i still relate to baby doll as the cute chubby toddler long ago. we use to take turns holding her when she visits with Iyay ulay, Inday Nancy etc.(lagrada family). Ne Belen chat with me this afternoon and our conversation brought us to this issue. (computer chat w/ Bebot Pama) when i confirmed yes it was me. Baw nagaragumo gid ya talangkaw na, hay abi na waay gid ako it nalungungan sa computer navigation.anyways, here we are again. she has asked kon masunod ako kana sa Sept. in time for our town fiesta on sept. 30, pay daw pigado gid. Ya agot namon (April Joy now 19) uyon man nga masunod, however, her classes for fall 2010 would have started already 9/13/10.
        I am still thnking, man mahilig ako magsaot ka kinanto nga ballroom, garing mabug-at don ya lawas ko. dapat panipison ta anay. diet…diet..diet (LOL) my daughter enjoys nong Primo’s company-he makes us laugh all the time she says. good night now and will show this to Belen this 4th of July weekend. we’ll have a get together at house. God Bless & Best Regards to U and your family in Duenas

      • 47
        REGINO PAMA Says:

        nasa fb ako. magmember ka ka DUENASANONs group. sadya, exhange of ideas, esp .ang mga assssssssswaaaaaang. ha,ha. the apos are dalaga na, kon mauli ka makita mo sanda, ma muse lang naman sanda nga duha, beauty guid katulad ng lolo. ha. ha. sigi. ma dinagyang kita sa plasa kag sa coronation, maayo to damo ma kuyabkuyab kay tito prim, tiyo pa naman ka fiesta queen.thnaks for the message

      • 48
        REGINO PAMA Says:

        mag login ka sang duenas, iloilo. then images for duenas , iloilo, ara ang balay ko sa duenas, sa pg 5.

    • 49
      bebot pama Says:

      si belen, nag dinagyang sang fiesta. tani ato ka man.

  27. 50

    i am from santa rosa, laguna and my sister-in-law is looking for her relatives, her mother’s stepsister whom she has no contacts for decades since her mon left Duenas, Iloilo, can somebody help me find Ms. Edit Marie Espino, Ramon Espino or Sonia Paron, hwr mon will really be happy to know where are they nowadays, and if ever will be happy ti visit them there at Duenas. Hope someone can read this message and help me find this people, thank you very much for your help on this matter.

    • 51
      bebot pama Says:

      yes, sa city na sila nakatira, si nong ramon sa calif. pero si nang edith sa ciudad, si edwin amo man, classmeyt ko sya sa high school.

      • 52

        do you have their address? i will be going to iloilo this june 15, hope i can get in touch with them. thanks of you can help me on this. thank you very much!

      • 53
        bebot pama Says:

        re.. rowena gonzales..
        sorry wala ko address sa ila, nor their telephone no.

      • 54

        hope you can refer me to another person that knew them! thank you very much for your information

      • 55
        Joseph R. Miller Says:

        Hi Bebot! I’m Joseph Miller cousin of Ramon M. Espino of Dueñas, Iloilo. Well, it’s nice to know a friend and kasimanwa sing akon pakaisa nga si Mon. Ang mga MILLER’S taga Gimit, Dueñas, ILOILO man. Halos tanan nga utod sing tatay ko si HENRY “Amading” Miller natawo gid sa Dueñas, Iloilo. You can contact me at my email address: miller.joey49@yahoo.com I will update you Bebot as soon as I get their updated addresses and phone numbers. Okay! JRMILLER.

      • 56
        Joseph R. Miller Says:

        Bebot, classmyt gili kamo ni Edwin pakaisa ko? Anyway, dugay na kami ni Edwin nakakit-anay. I think he still lives in Jaro, Iloilo. I hope I can make contact with her sister Edith M. Espino-Albito who lives also in Manduriao, Iloilo. Hope and pray that their cel nos. are still the same. I will update you kasimanwa! God Bless! JRMILLER.

    • 57
      joseph r. miller Says:

      rowena, I am Joseph R. Miller cousin of Ramon M. Espino and Edith Espino-Bueno of Dueñas, Iloilo. I read your comments at Dueñasanon website and you where looking for my cousins. Ramon now lives in Union city, California. Edith lives in Manduriao, Iloilo city. You can txt me at Cel. no.09285511857. At the moment, I’m looking for the cel nos. of Edith and Ramon. Just send me a txt message so that I can reply and furnish you numbers and their addresses. By the way, I live in Makati City and work in a call center called APAC, cyberzone, Alabang, Muntinlupa City. Hope I can help your sister in-law locate them. JRMILLER

  28. 58
    vilma allado Says:

    Proud to be Duenasanon……
    It’s nice to be back on my hometown,but someday i guess…
    To all the Allado’s clan from Calaca-an and Duenas,mabuhay…..
    To all my batch in d.g.c.h.s ’91,mizzzzzz yaaahhh….

    • 59
      bebot pama rn Says:

      hi.. are you related to fermin allado? classmate ka apo ko sa duenas elem. ma grade 6 na sila.. by the way, ka batch mo niece ko sa high school, engr. frieda rose esmalla pescador, nasa fb man sya. duha bata ya pulos babae. she’s working sa lgu ng duenas, planning/zooning unit.

  29. 62
    Michael T. Says:

    actually, indi lang daad ang simbahan ka duenas ang manami garing waay lang gnapromote it mayad. according sa historian nga si rex salvilla, ang Pader, Duenas, isa ka gindunkaan ka isa sa mga Ten Bornean Datus nga imaw ni Datu Puti. I think it’s Datu Paiburong.

    Duenas has also a renowned writer in the person of Operiano Italia from Calacaan. He was recognized by Univ of the Phils pero ang Duenas mismo waay. kanugun… They even put up a contest in his honor pero kulang sa support ka banwa and the contest was left in the air.

    Duenas has lots of places that should be developed kulang lang sa awareness.. Hope somebody could sponsor things to promote the culture and history of Duenas.

    • 63
      bebot pama rn Says:

      that’s a nice concern. don’t worry, i will lead the cutural./ historical of duenas when i retire in a few years. for the meantime , i’m working as a nurse in texas. my email add. regieno12@yahoo.com. yes, lolo ko si operiano aujero italia. taga duena ka man? basi gusto mo mag member sa facebook .. DUENASANONS… damo na improbar didto. musta lang sa imo.

      • 64
        Michael T. Says:

        yes. taga duenas ako a. bata ni heide tubal. =)

      • 65
        Francisco L. Ho Says:

        Hi Bebot,
        indi gid ako puede makapauli during our yearly town fiesta, my kids both r n school pa. miss ko nagid ang town fiesta for 23 yrs.na since i left duenas n 1988.
        also, did u know that Phil.Navy Flag Officer In Command n Roxas Blvd.Manila is also Pama last name, Vice Admiral Alexander Pama, Pma Graduate Class 79, from Passi City, the son of Timothy “Timmy” Pama. Timmy Pama is the first cousin of Nong Quentin Pama ,proud owner of JoyLyn Express.
        PNP in Camp Crame, Quezon City, 3rd highest ranking in command is Director Reynaldo Lanada, classmate ni Pama sa Pma Class 79.Lanada has the same rank of Pama,3 stars general. Lanada is the nephew of former duenas . high school teacher name: Maam Elma Lanada. Director Lanada family migradted to Mindoro Occidnetal in the 50’s.
        there family is from duenas. Director Lanada is the candidate for PNP Chief in the future once the current PNP Chief Director Raul Bacalzo retired thsi year.
        we will be proud of our kasimanwa and kapla illonggo.

  30. 66
    vilma Says:

    Happy fiesta my beloved hometown, DUENAS……
    Greetings to all my entire family, ALLADO,PASQUIN,PEDROSO,COCjin,and GALICIA clan.

  31. 67

    Together with everything which seems to be building inside this particular area, your viewpoints happen to be fairly radical. Having said that, I appologize, but I do not give credence to your entire idea, all be it refreshing none the less. It would seem to me that your opinions are not completely rationalized and in actuality you are generally yourself not totally certain of your assertion. In any event I did enjoy looking at it.

  32. 68

    Hello sa tanan nga taga dueñas…i’m very proud to be dueñasanon kay diri ako ginbata kag nagdaku…tani indi natun ikahuya ang aton lugar kay atun ini kag dapat maging proud kita tanan, tama ka dyan Mich T.(batchm8) dapat gid man may masuporta para madevelop ang cultura kag history sang atun banwa..kumusta sa tanan nga pamilya ko da sa dueñas lalo na gid sa demos,palencia,ladublan,cocjin and aujera clan…see you all on April sa fiesta sa caminacan…

  33. 69

    i mean sa aujero clan gli…

  34. 70
    bebot pama Says:

    attn: maricel demos.
    pariente kita siguro, mga grandparents ko mga aujero.

    • Hi Nong Bebot, guro eh parentehanay kita lola ko si Titay aujero, pakaisa na si lola Engkak ah…Francisco Lara Ho tiyo taka yata…nanay ko si Editha Aujero Palencia Bata ni Titay Aujero bana na si Agustin Palencia didto man sila nalubong sa Lara Ho sa catholic cemetery…sa Caminacan kami nagaestar didto man gani gadayan perme si Tiyoy unga bro mo yata sya

  35. 72
    bebot pama Says:

    congratulations sa mga duenasanons nga nag graduate 2011, elem. high school , college.

  36. 73
    Francisco L. Ho Says:

    Hi fellow duenasanon,
    happy holy week to all my kasimanwa and happy easter sunday on 04/24/2011.
    i am searching for my hi-school classmate in Sun Yat Sen High School sa Iloilo City, Maria Teresa Magbanua Tuminiz. Apo ini siya sang aton former Mayor Numeriano Lamasan, hope someone could help me her address or any info that eventually i will contact her.
    Esco

  37. 74
    Gina Says:

    To Mr Esco Ho.
    Happy Easter,,Nalipay man ako naopen ko ang site na to,.Im the daughter of Engco Cabayao and he is 86 years old now kag mabaskog pa at kalooyan man nga malawig pa iya kabuhi. Happy man ako kay may nakadumdum pa sa iya after 26 years. Nadumduman ko man isa ka ngakuha sang amon mais sa balay . Magulang ko s Oscar sa villamor pa rin sila nagaestar.Kami nakaestar man sa balay ni MaNang Baby Lacana for 5 years sa villamor..Ang akon Tiyo nga Diko napatay n sya.
    Miss k rin ang Duenas.. Salamat sa pag alala mo kay Tatay Engco.

  38. Thanks a lot for the helpful write-up. It is also my belief that mesothelioma has an incredibly long latency period of time, which means that indication of the disease might not emerge until eventually 30 to 50 years after the primary exposure to asbestos fiber. Pleural mesothelioma, that is the most common type and influences the area around the lungs, could cause shortness of breath, chest pains, and a persistent coughing, which may lead to coughing up blood vessels.

  39. 76
    romeo laguerta dawatan jr. Says:

    hi sa tanan nga kasimanwa diya sa blog nga dya…musta lang kamo tanan ah..hi man sa tanan nga taga maribuyong kag taga inadlawan nga makabasa.

  40. 77
    source Says:

    While I genuinely like this publish, I believe there was an punctuational error near to the finish of your 3rd sentence.

  41. 78
    francisco l. ho Says:

    Thank You for this site. finally my high school classmates in SYSHS Class 1979 in Iloilo City,Maria teresa Tuminiz, na contact niya ako. this is a good news. Thanks for everything.

  42. 79
    Maria Teresa Magbanua Tuminez Says:

    Francis, thank you for posting in here over and over ! Finally, it is so nice to have had the chance to talk to you today. Maayo man kay pangitaon ta ka sa FB. Duenas holds so much memories and I still have many relatives there so in the future when we visit the Philippines, it will be nice to bring my kids to places like the cathedral, Minanga, Pader. Remember the late Dr. Vicente Yturriaga ? He was my grandma Nicolasita’s brother. I know his house is still there although Lola Ina already passed away.

    For those of you who posted comments, I just want to let you know that it is always heartwarming because of my many childhood memories. The town fiesta was the best. Funerals were also a good way to celebrate family ties and were among those affairs not to be missed!

    Does anyone know a certain Corazon Naggan from Barrio Angare, Duenas? She was our helper when I was a liitle girl and I would like to keep in touch with her.

    Whatever happened to the house of Lolo Cente near the reles next to Tito Toy Espino?
    Francis, si Ng Ebeng utod na siya ni Rosa ?

    I just called my mom in California and she was excited for any update at all about Duenas.

    Bebot Pama, ano mo si Tita Deling kag Tita Lucing Piccio ?

    Thanks for any info that makes the world smaller!

    Francis , tani more photos on Duenas . Regards kag madamo gid nga salamat!

  43. 80
    Francisco L. Ho Says:

    Hi Bambi,
    My long lost high school classmate sa SunYat Sen Class 1979 and it happens taga Duenas man ikaw. It is nice talking to you few days ago sa phone. Si Rosa is my cousin who happen to marry your cousin, Ronnie L. Iturriaga. Si Nene Ebing is the mother of Rosa and the older sister of my mother.
    Bambi, i got your msg sa home phone ko. Please check your yahoo mail i will email you and update some of our classmates in high school.

    Thanks,
    Francisco L. Ho

  44. 81
    Pao Says:

    Hi,

    Does the Sun shine infront or at the back of the church?

    • 82
      Pao Says:

      I meant if the sun rise infront or at the back of the church?

      • 83
        Salvador E. Gales DMD Says:

        Church of old days were mostly constructed with main entrance facing east like the one in Duenas. My brother, Msgr. Oscar Gales(dec.) did a lot of work to restore this house of worship in his 18 years of stay as a parish priest of this very memorable place of your beloved town. Gone are those days but memories stays with our family ’til these days. Long live The Church of St. Jerome and happy fiesta celebration. The Gales’s of Long Island, New York.

  45. 84
    Francisco L. Ho Says:

    Hi Bambi, i have a msg in your yahoo mail,please check about up our coming 35th years high school class reunion in sun yat sen high school.
    Thanks, Francis L. Hoo

  46. Childredn tߋday watch television for long hourѕ.

  47. Ahaa, its fastidioujs dialogue regarding this piece of writing here at this
    website, I hqve read all that, so aat this time me also commenting here.


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

