Googling my Name

Today is a bit boring. It’s holiday here in the Philippines and no one is working except me. I had to be online to take care of some client inquiries today. I’m a bit bored so I decided to Google my name.

My keyword was “angelica”… oh well.. of course I could never beat the no. 1 on the SERP because its the site with the domain http://www.angelica.com. But as I keep on scrolling, and moving on page 2… i Saw my name and my blog on no. 15! Isn’t it neat? I’m no 15 out of 12,600,000 results for “angelica”.( opppss.. the keyword has no quote- quote.. only plain – angelica with ” and “… I rank a li’l bit higher on SERP).

Here’s the link: Angelica

What should you do so that your name will be visible on Search Engines?

1. To be included in Google’s SERP (Search Engine Result Pages), or any
other search engines’, you need to have incoming links to your
website.

2. Preferable when linking, link text/anchor text should be your name… in my case it should be angelica.

So what are you waiting for? Start googling your name and you might be lucky to found out to be on top. Remember, according to Kevin Delaney of Wall Street Journal, “You’re a Nobody Unless Your Name Googles Well”.

1 Comment »

  1. 1
    Cheryl Joy Says:

    He He He! Ti sigue ah, ladlad naman ko. Happy blogging, here and on Friendster!


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a comment